The Second Time Around


The Second Time Around (The Worthingtons) - Ella Quinn

‘The Second Time Around’ by Ella Quinn is book 2.5 in “The Worthingtons series “.  This is the story of Patience and Richard.  I have read the other books in this series but feel this can be a standalone book.  This is a Semi-Novella with about 105 pages and the story is a ‘Second Chance at Love” theme.
Patience is now a widow with four children who are the ward of her Step-Son Matt.  Matt we met in the first book “Three Weeks to Wed” who married a women with 7 younger siblings.  So you can image that house is one busy place.  Richard went on a World Tour but had promised to return for her coming out ball but failed to do so and when he did return Patience was days away from marrying and older man.  Now several years later with Patience being a widower Richard has come to her wanting to start again. Patience is still hurt from him not returning but goes forward to spend time with him.  
This was another good book by Ms. Quinn!
“My honest review is for a special copy I voluntarily read.”


Original post:


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s