Book Review For: Damage Control Lisa Renee Jones


Damage Control - Lisa Renee Jones

‘Damage Control’ by Lias Renee Jones is book Two in the “Dirty Money” series. This continues the story of Emily Stevens and Shane Brandon. I would recommend reading the previous book “Hard Rules” since that book starts their story. But, Ms. Jones did set this book up so that you could catch up to their story if you choose not to read the first book.
Damage Control picks up right where Hard Rules ended. As we know Emily hasn’t be honest with Shane about herself and her past. But Shane is now confronting her and wanting her to have no more lies between them. Since his brother Derek did a background check on Emily, Shane wants answers. But Emily is arguing that her secrets are her secrets and upset that a background check was done on her.
Emily saw something that could get her killed and possible him if she is found out.
Shane is still dealing with his family and trying to bring things to a honest dealing but his family is pretty messed up I think.
I just cannot get enough of this series and their story does get continued to another book.
I wish this story could be made into a movie…I love it that much!
Dirty Money Series in Order:
Book 1: Hard Rules
Book 2: Damage Control
Book 3: Bad Deeds
Book 4: End Game
“My honest review is for a special copy I voluntarily read.”



Original post:


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s