Third Act by JO Mantel

 
 
 
Title: Third Act
Series: Dark Falkon Series #3
Author: J.O Mantel
Genre: Erotic Romance
Release Date: Coming Soon
 
 
 
A Love Triangle.
Two Rock Stars.
One MASSIVE Secret.
 
Falling in love with one of the world’s biggest rock stars, was not something Sienna planned. 
 
Their relationship has been amazing. Sure, they’ve had their fair share of problems, but what couple doesn’t?
 
Dark Falkon and Lightning Ridge are performing together for the very first time, this means Jake and Lukas must put aside their personal differences for the sake of the one woman they both love. 
 
However, one mistake, will change EVERYTHING.
 
Sienna will discover a shocking truth and will be left to make one of the biggest decisions of her life. 
 
Who will she choose, Jake…or Lukas?
 
The third and final book in the Dark Falkon Series
 
 
 
 
 
   
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
HOSTED BY:

 
 
 
 
 

 

Original post:
sissymae.booklikes.com/post/1579206/third-act-by-jo-mantel

Unexpected Love by Evan Grace

 
 
Title: Unexpected Love
Series: Love Stings Series
Author: Evan Grace
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: July 18, 2017 Publisher: Limitless Publishing
 
 
 
It was supposed to be a one-time thing. Just one night. No attachments, no strings, and no expectations. Little did Chloe know it would change her life forever.
 
In hindsight, that night with Joe never should have happened. But it did.
 
He was one mistake she never should have made. But she did.
 
Now Chloe is in way too deep, stuck in a very complicated situation which seems impossible to get out of.
 
Too bad she can’t change the past. If she could do it all over again, she wouldn’t be so reckless, so weak. She wouldn’t succumb to temptation so easily…
 
Or would she?
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
“For some reason this book just got to me on such a deeper level than some in awhile. I will tell you to read Evan Grace’s book!!! Every single one of them.”(Tina Morgan from Sassy Southern Book Blog)
“The author made me fall in love with Joe & Chloe so many times over. Even if I wanted to throw my kindle at Joe a time or two.” (Diane Plourde with TDC Book Reviews)
“This author knows how to bring me to my knees. Have some tissues (or wine or chocolate) handy to get through some of the devastating sad parts, you’ll be so glad you stuck it out.” (Violin vixen from Violin Vixen Reviews)
“I have every book in The Love Stings Series by Evan Grace and book 4 is now my favourite.” (Sharon Jones from Evan Grace Review Team)
 
 

https://widget-prime.rafflecopter.com/launch.js

 
 
 

A Midwesterner and self-proclaimed nerd, Evan has been an avid reader most of her life, but five years ago got bit by the writing bug, and it quickly became her addiction, passion and therapy. When the voices in her head give it a rest, she can always be found with her e-reader in her hand. Some of her favorites include, Shayla Black, Jaci Burton, Madeline Sheehan and Jamie Mcguire. Evan finds a lot of her inspiration in music, so if you see her wearing her headphones you know she means business and is in the zone.

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
HOSTED BY:

 
 
 
 

 

Original post:
sissymae.booklikes.com/post/1579406/unexpected-love-by-evan-grace

Swink by Adriana Locke.

 

Title: Swink
Series: Landry Family #5
Author: Adriana Locke
Genre: A Standalone Bad Boy/Good Girl Romance
Release Date: July 21, 2017
 
 

Blurb

I’m that guy.

Camilla Landry rustles against me, the silky fabric of her overpriced lingerie slipping along my bruised rib. The porcelain perfection of her skin is even more innocent against the colorful ink dotting my own. It’s demure meets damage, pampered meets punctured.

So, yeah, it’s obvious I’m that guy. Dominic Hughes. Her attempt at rebellion. Her bid to see what the other side of the tracks feel like. I’m okay with being used because, from where I’m sitting, the other side of the tracks have never looked so good. 

 
 

Purchase Links

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

Free in Kindle Unlimited

Excerpt
 
He’s standing in the doorway, one hand on the sweatpants that hang just below his chiseled hips and the other leans on the frame. The tattoos that mark his flesh are vivid against his bare skin, making the blues of his eyes shine.
He flashes a lopsided smile my way. “Took you long enough.”
“I don’t drive like a bat out of hell,” I laugh, stepping past him. “Did you shower already?”
“Yeah. I smelled like gym floors.”             
“As long as you don’t smell like gym whores,” I say, setting the bags on the table in the kitchen.
His laugh is contagious and I feel myself smiling. A set of arms cage me in from behind, grasping the table on both sides of me. My skin breaks out in a shiver as his lips find the sensitive spot behind my ear.
His face buries in the crook of my neck and he takes a long, leisurely breath. “You smell so good.”
“Keep doing that,” I say, relaxing my head onto his chest.
“What?”
“Talking with your mouth against me.”
“You like this?” he asks all breathily so that each word whispers across my skin.
My eyes fall closed as I relish in this moment of nothing but him. “No, I love this.”
“Can I tell you a little secret?”
“As long as you keep talking, you can tell me whatever you want.”
He chuckles, dotting kisses up and down my neck. “I love this too, feeling your body give up the fight of the day and let me take over.” He turns me in his arms so I’m facing him. “I love that you trust me enough to let your shoulders sink out of that perfect posture you walk around with.”
As he reaches up and undoes the elastic in my hair, I watch his features soften. He moves carefully, unwrapping the tie from the twisted mess in my locks, careful not to pull.
“There,” he says, cupping the back of my head through my long tresses, “that’s better.”
“You don’t like my hair up?”
“Not like you had it. You look to lunching-y,” he says, wrinkling his nose.
“Lunching-y?”
“Yes,” he grins.
“You are too cute.”
“You are too fucking sexy.”
Reaching up, I swipe the pad of my thumb over the cut above his eye. He flinches, but just for a second. “What happened?”
“Bond’s right hand.”
“I hate him.”
“So do I,” he snickers.
“Let’s get some ice for it.”
He leans in, his brows tugging together. “Let’s not.” His eyes hood as he takes me in, his tongue darting out and wetting his lips. My knees weaken, my body humming with delight at his reaction.
“I want to take care of you,” I whisper, although that’s really on the backburner now. “Let me baby you.”
Instead, he lifts me up and places me on the table. My stomach clenches as he positions himself between my thighs, my sundress curling at my waist. I ring my legs around him, pulling him so close that the soft cotton of his sweatpants rubs against my opening.
He looks down. “You aren’t wearing panties.”
 
 
 
 
 
 
Also Available
 
All ebooks are free in Kindle Unlimited
 
 
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
 
 
 
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
 
 
 
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
 
 
 
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Author Bio
 

USA Today Bestselling author Adriana Locke lives and breathes books. After years of slightly obsessive relationships with the flawed bad boys created by other authors, Adriana has created her own.

She resides in the Midwest with her husband, sons, and two dogs. She spends a large amount of time playing with her kids, drinking coffee, and cooking. You can find her outside if the weather’s nice and there’s always a piece of candy in her pocket.

 
 
Author Links
 

 

Original post:
sissymae.booklikes.com/post/1580096/swink-by-adriana-locke

Hopechest by Kailee Reese Samuels

 
 
Title: Hopechest
Series: The SOS Series Book 4
Author: Kailee Reese Samuels
Genre: Dark Erotic Romance
Published: July 2, 2017
 
 
 
Kaci agreed to the most important question of her life.
And then she had her fiancé taken hostage.
 
He played her game and trained for battle. 
And now he is completely unprepared to lose. 
 
Loving her once, Sal fell for her eccentric, wild pixie. She used her abilities—aiming her target to get revenge—but Kaci stumbled into a dangerous love, putting Sal through a gut-wrenching hell. 
 
Can Sal ever forgive her sins of the past? 
 
With the questions on the table, one inescapable truth looms before their relationship. His calculating mind and intimidating body built for the greater good, leaving Sal changed. No longer the curious submissive boy of the past, his new outlook is one of defiance, kink, and control.
 
Will Kaci embrace the changes – or – is the end closer than she ever imagined?
 
There is nothing he can do—
No praying on his knees for forgiveness
No bargaining with the devil to save their relationship 
In this heartbreaking battle, Sal will lose.
 
In the fourth and final book of The Story of Salvatore, Sal Raniero begs to reverse the clock as reality leaks into his perfect bubble. With his love of the fetish world shoved to the backburner, he learns not only the meaning of love, but how precious time is. 
 
The war begins when Sal rages into Sugargrove—
Nothing safe from his wrath
Nothing sacred in his path 
…including the Hope he longed to keep.

 

 
 

Hopechest is a beautifully written, emotional book.” ~Two Darlin’ Dolls and a Book Review

 

“A binge worthy series that will leave you with one hell of a book hangover.” ~Amazon Review (Jamie)

 

“Kailee really knows how to pull you into a book & make it hard for you to put down.” Amazon Review (SJ)

 
 
 
    
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Embracing diversity. Coffee addict. Mango lover. Blueberry fetishist. Sweet peach tea crazy. Red wine devout. Whiskey deviant. Tattooed & pierced. Loves shoes. Collects rosaries. Fanatical organizer/cleaner/list-maker. Never sleeps. Hermit and recluse. Storyteller. KAILEE REESE SAMUELS has been spinning tales since she can remember. Her books are contemporary fiction with a no-holds-barred attitude. She adores listening to her character’s ramble and putting them into situations that push the boundaries. Creativity is the way to change. 

 
 
 
 
 
 
HOSTED BY:

 

Original post:
sissymae.booklikes.com/post/1579107/hopechest-by-kailee-reese-samuels

Embracing Love by Alison Mello

 
 
 
Title: Embracing Love
Series: Once Broken #1
Author: Alison Mello
Genre: Military Romance
Release Date: March 28, 2017 Kindle Unlimited  
 
 
 
McKenzie McCormick moved back home for one reason only, and falling for a soldier isn’t it…
 
Fort Stewart is only a few miles away, which means her hometown has its fair share of soldiers. But Kenzie chooses to steer clear of them, as she still struggles to cope with the grief of losing her father to war. All she wants to do is help her aunt take care of her ill grandmother—until a gorgeous green-eyed Army Captain moves back into town.
 
The last thing Captain Remington Bennett expects to find is a pretty brunette while out on his morning run… 
 
Intrigued by the woman he passes almost every morning, Remy is determined to get to know the brown-eyed beauty. Kenzie is reluctant to get too close, but his persistence in pursuing her slowly breaks down her defenses, turning what started out as nothing more than a nod and a shy smile into something neither of them could have predicted. 
 
War has already taken too much from her, and Kenzie can’t afford to lose her heart to a soldier…
 
Even though the mutual attraction becomes too strong to ignore, Kenzie keeps fighting her feelings for the handsome Captain. But when Remy is called out on a mission and she’s faced with the possibility he might not come back, Kenzie realizes she may have let her only chance at love slip through her fingers.
 
Now that Kenzie is finally ready to embrace love with the kind of man she has spent her entire life avoiding, it might just be too late…
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
 
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Alison has been writing for over a year now. Her debut book Finding Love (October 2015) was published by Siren Publishing. Her following books Needing Your Love (November 2015), Found My Love (December 2015), and Fighting for Love (January 2016) were also published with Siren to finish the Learning to Love series.


Her desire to see her books on shelves led to her next work Chasing Dreams (April 2015), now Club Thrive 1: Compulsion. She submitted it for publication with Limitless Publishing and was thrilled that it was quickly accepted. Excited to reach that goal, she moved on to the next series she had in mind and wrote Saved By a Soldier (June 2016), My Broken Soldier (July 2016), Forever My Soldier (August 2016), and A Soldier for Bella (September 2016). She continued writing adding the Once Broken series and she’s added to the Club Thrive series. 

Alison enjoyed reading as a child and found her passion for it again in 2011 when E.L. James’ Fifty Shades of Grey was released. Her love of reading was re-ignited and she continued reading other books in the same genre. In the summer of 2015, she decided to give writing a try and two weeks later Finding Love was born. As soon as she finished the first book, she began writing the second book in the series. Her third book was finished by the time Finding Love had been accepted for publication. Alison discovered she has a passion for writing and has spent the last year meeting new readers and sharing the love she has for writing. 

Married to her own real life hero, Alison lives with her amazing family in Massachusetts where she was born and raised. She loves having her own personal inspiration right at home and when she’s not writing she enjoys playing soccer, basketball, and football with her son.

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

https://widget-prime.rafflecopter.com/launch.js

 
 
 
HOSTED BY:

 

 

Original post:
sissymae.booklikes.com/post/1579346/embracing-love-by-alison-mello

JORDAN RECLAIMED by Scarlett Cole – Sale Alert-

 

 

 
JORDAN RECLAIMED Sales Alert Blitz!
 
This dark contemporary romance follows PRELOAD, quickly ascending the charts as the most explosive rock band of their generation. But fame has done little to overcome the traumas of their past. Traumas that have the power to decimate the band, and themselves, unless love can heal them first.
 

We are excited to announce that JORDAN RECLAIMED is currently on sale for only $1.99! Don’t miss out on this dark contemporary read and snag up your copy today! Be sure to enter the giveaway to win a $25 Amazon gift card!
Synopsis:
 
Jordan Steele’s life began when he was ten. When he was taken from his parents and a house that was never a home. When he met his brothers, the other lost and abandoned boys in his group home. When he learned what friendship and family and love looked like.
Now he’s made good, touring the world with the band he and his brothers formed in that crowded group home. No one but his found family really knows the man under the fame and fortune, the scars he hides behind the rockstar lifestyle. Until he sees her through the windows of the National Ballet, dancing, and suddenly the world doesn’t seem so dark.
Aleksandra Artemov ticks all the ballet boxes. Father a legendary Kirov dancer. Check. Prepping since birth for classical ballet. Check. Compulsive control over the food she eats. Check. Principal dancer at The National Ballet of Canada. Check. But what she craves is freedom.
She craves Jordan.
Everything about him should terrify her. His size, his tattoos, his edge. But he doesn’t. He stirs her very soul. Jordan has nothing but himself to offer her, and he’s never been good enough for anyone. Can he figure out how to face his own demons before he loses his light for good?
 
 
 
 
PRELOAD Series
Jordan Reclaimed
Elliot Redeemed (August 29, 2017)
NIKAN (January 2018)
LENNON (Sprint 2018)
 
Enter to win a $25 Amazon Gift Card!
 
 

a Rafflecopter giveaway
https://widget-prime.rafflecopter.com/launch.js

JORDAN RECLAIMED Excerpt
Copyright © 2017 Scarlett Cole
 
“I think it would be fair to say that I haven’t had a welcome home like that before either,” Jordan said. He pressed his lips to her forehead and wrapped his arms around her shoulders.
A part of her knew she should be embarrassed by the way Jordan manhandled her on the street. Lord knew that if her father had seen it, he would be in a state of apoplexy. But she didn’t have it in her to care. It was the most perfect reunion. She’d worn her favorite cream wool dress, cinched with a brown leather belt, but underneath it she was wearing new underwear from Victoria’s Secret in the hope that he might take her back to his place later. It was forward, she knew, but the last nine days of talking to the deeply thoughtful, and unintentionally sullen, man who currently had his body pressed up against hers had her all wound up.
Jordan’s brow furrowed as he studied her, like he was checking her over for injury.
“Do you ever really smile?” she asked. “Because I think I saw the glimmer of a smile when we went on our first date.”
“I do occasionally,” he replied gruffly
“If I kiss you again, will you smile for me?”
Jordan leaned forward and placed his lips right next to her ear. “If you kiss me again, I might just end up taking you standing up against this pillar. So I strongly suggest you take that pretty little ass of yours inside before I change my mind and do it anyway.”
Lexi shivered as his breath whispered across her skin and his words made her ache in the places that longed for his touch.
He reached for her hand and carefully peeled off her glove. Silently, he folded it and tucked it into her pocket. Then he repeated the process with her other hand.
She swallowed as he took her hand, scrambling to regain her control. They needed small talk, something less . . . flammable. “Are you looking forward to going inside?” she asked. It had been years since she’d visited the AGO, and when he’d asked her where she’d like to go, it was the first place she’d thought of.
“Yeah, I am,” he said, leading her in through the double doors. He leaned his head toward her again. “I’m really hoping that looking at stuffy old paintings and relics will help kill the boner you just gave me.”
 
Praise for JORDAN RECLAIMED
 
“I thought that nothing could compete with the love I had for “The Strongest Steel” written by this author but I was so wrong! “Jordan Reclaimed” is just as amazing and magical!” —Elena’s Book Blog
 
“And as with any other Scarlett Cole story, she manages to incorporate humor and good lord the sex scenes are hot enough to melt your kindle. The woman knows how to pull everything together so perfectly. Heartache, Love, Sexy Times, and Laughter, what more do you need?” —Tanya (I ❤ Books)
 
“Once again Scarlett Cole’s beautiful and poignant writing has seduced my mind and filled my heart with a wide range of emotions. This book is best savored slowly. The intriguing and well-paced plot kept me on my toes and the interesting and multi-layered characters made me fall madly and deeply in love with them.” —Selma (Goodreads)

 
About Scarlett Cole
The tattoo across my right hip says it all really. A Life Less Ordinary. Inked by the amazingly talented Luke Wessman at the Wooster Street Social Club (a.k.a. New York Ink). Why is it important? Well, it sums up my view on life. That we should all aspire to live a life that is less boring, less predictable. Be bold, and do something amazing. I’ve made some crazy choices. I’ve been a car maker, a consultant, and even a senior executive at a large retailer running strategy. Born in England, spent time in the U.S. and Japan, before ending up in Canada were I met my own, personal hero – all six and a half feet of him. Both of us are scorpios! Yeah, I know! Should have checked the astrological signs earlier, but somehow it works for us. We have two amazing kids, who I either could never part with or could easily be convinced to sell on e-bay.
I’ve wanted to be a writer for a really long time. Check through my office cupboards or my computer and you’ll find half written stories and character descriptions everywhere. Now I’m getting the chance to follow that dream.
Connect with Scarlett: Website | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter
 
 
 

 

Original post:
sissymae.booklikes.com/post/1580185/jordan-reclaimed-by-scarlett-cole-sale-alert