The Vanished Specialist by K Webster and Nicole Blanchard

The Vanished Specialist

The Lost Planet Series, Book Two by K Webster & Nicole Blanchard Publication Date: April 3, 2019 Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Sci-Fi, Romance

My lilapetal is dying…and I can’t save her. The woman who brought me back to life may not live long enough to see me truly happy. All the tests, the experiments have failed me…and I have failed her. If I don’t devise a cure to save my alien, I’ll spend the rest of my existence on Mortuus alone. The others believe my mate isn’t strong enough to survive. That she can’t breed and should be put back into cryosleep until she’s healed. But I won’t allow it. I will defy the only family I’ve ever known to save her. Even if it means vanishing into the unknown. She is all that matters and no amount of her protests will keep me from doing what I must to keep her safe.

The Forgotten Commander

The Lost Planet Series, Book One by K Webster & Nicole Blanchard Publication Date: February 13, 2019 Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Sci-Fi, Romance

Read for FREE in KindleUnlimited: Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon AU

Our planet, Mortuus, is lost and dying. A desolate place where a few lone survivors dwell. My men have lost hope. Our future is bleak. Longevity is a luxury we can’t afford. The most we can hope for is survival. We’ve all but given up when an opportunity presents itself. Five females—a chance at a future. Procuring these women went against everything I’d been taught, but desperate times call for desperate measures. They’re ours now. Asleep and made ready for breeding. We won’t die out—lost and forgotten. It’s our destiny to grow and once again inhabit our lonely planet. I am Breccan Aloisius, the forgotten commander. My people will have the future they deserve. I’ll make sure of it. My mind is made up…until she wakes and nothing goes as planned.

About K. Webster

K Webster is the author of dozens romance books in many different genres including contemporary romance, historical romance, paranormal romance, and erotic romance. When not spending time with her husband of twelve years and two adorable children, she’s active on social media connecting with her readers. Her other passions besides writing include reading and graphic design. K can always be found in front of her computer chasing her next idea and taking action. She looks forward to the day when she will see one of her titles on the big screen.

About Nicole Blanchard

Nicole Nicole Blanchard is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of gritty romantic suspense and heartwarming new adult romance. She and her family reside in the south along with their two spunky Boston Terriers and one chatty cat.

 

Original post:
sissymae.booklikes.com/post/1861737/the-vanished-specialist-by-k-webster-and-nicole-blanchard

Rebel Saint by Adriane Leigh

 
 
 
 
Title: Rebel Saint
Author: Adriane Leigh
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: March 18, 2019
 
 

Blurb
 
She found herself on the steps of St. Michael’s seeking shelter, what she didn’t expect was temptation so sharp and sweet concealed beneath one snow-white collar.
 
He rescued her from rock bottom, desperate people squeezed together by the desperate cracks of life, but their relationship was never innocent. The thinly-veiled attraction combustible, magnetism so explosive it rattles the very foundations of their belief.
 
But can their unholy love story withstand the fall?

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Purchase Links
 
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
 
Free in Kindle Unlimited
 
 
 
 
 
Excerpt
 
“The dark night of the soul? Mind telling me what the hell that was about?” The heavy wooden door echoed through the tight chamber when it slammed against the door jamb.
Bastien remained still across the small sacristy, head bowed as he continued to work quietly, deft fingers sliding thin, golden ropes of sacred fabric through his fingers. “I’d rather know what you think.”
Frustration thickened my blood. “I’m your dark night of the soul?! I think you went a step too far.”
“If that’s what you call a step too far I’d hate to hear what you call indecent.” His body was against mine in an instant, my breasts heaving with shallow irritation and grazing the fabric of his vestments.
This profoundly infuriating man was under my skin like no one else had ever been, and just like a bad tattoo, I’d pay a professional to gouge him out of my soul if I could.
“This, for instance,” he hissed, “is surely a step too close to your precious comfort zone.” His body pressed closer, the deep ridge of his arousal cutting at my hip and causing my throat to crack and turn to dust. “Don’t trick yourself into believing that you know you more than I do, Tressa.”
His dark eyes glinted in the dim light, heartbeat vibrating in my ears the only noise in the room. “What’s that supposed to mean?”
I couldn’t catch my breath, his fingers crawling their way past my wrists, grazing the underside of my elbows before his thumbs dug in and he was as far deep inside my own heart as he could possibly go.
“You like the dance, sweet dove, but just when things get intimate you pull away.”
His scathing truth cut like a hot blade.
“No,” I squeaked.
His soft chuckle my only reply, my eyelids already glued shut in opposition of his words.
“You think you only show me the side of you you want me to see,” Bastien’s thumb danced the arch of my brow, “but I see so much more than that.” His eyes flicked down to my lips, hips working softly against mine.
“I’m trained to see the broken parts you’ve spent a lifetime hiding. I’m trained to be your light in the darkness, Tressa, but all that darkness,” his thumbs worked inside my elbows, swaying me against his body as he grit against my neck, “it weighs on me some days. Seminary doesn’t teach a flesh and blood man how to channel all that darkness into…” he flexed behind his robes, my body humming with pure desire for anything more he had to give, “productive activities.”
I didn’t have a reply for him, the way he swallowed my space and caused my heart to thrum like a hummingbird was distracting enough, but his skin setting flame to mine was beyond unbearable.
“What about you, then?” I summoned my earlier anger. “You fancy yourself some sort of holier than thou saint? Forgive me Father, but I call bullshit.”
Bastien’s eyes held mine, the amusement chasing through his chocolate irises giving me enough satisfaction to live on for days.
I squared my shoulders. “You’re a prisoner to your belief.”
His eyebrows rose, shock striking him before his face settled to that same well-orchestrated calm he reserved for his parishioners. “You can bet I’m a prisoner, but not for the reasons you think.”
His admission caught me off guard, but not more than the next moment did.
His palms caught my face, thumbs trailing down the warmth of my throat before he smashed our lips together.
His kiss defiled as much as it gave life.
He raped me to the depths of my soul without ever removing a strip of my clothing.
“But that’s where my beliefs with the church diverge.” He lips teased at the corners of my mouth before his tongue darted out, tasting the bow of my top lip.
Oh sweet fucking heaven.
“I happen to believe it isn’t living if you’re not breaking a rule every now and again.”
He caught the soft whimper on my lips with his, swallowing it instantly before his tongue pushed past the barrier and he was sheathed in me again.
His taste, far deadlier than I’d remembered.
“Despite what my church may believe,” Bastien’s thumbs hooked at my shirt, the warm pads of his fingertips sliding against my skin and cutting through my nerves like hot butter, “I can’t renounce you.”
His palms slid up my torso, divesting me of my shirt while one hand cupped a shiny chalice, drips of wine already making their way between my breasts. Staining the satin bra I wore, pooling in my navel, soaking a rebel river of red overtop the elastic of my panties.
“I know the taste of sin, sweet Tressa, I’ve tasted it every night in my dreams. Craving you is a new and deadlier form of hell than the last I’d overcome.” He dropped to his knees, the empty cup slipping to the floor and soaking his white robes in scarlet before his tongue met my flesh in slow swipes, eyes glinting as he held me flush to his mouth.
Soft mewls formed on my lips as my body fell apart in his arms, limbs loose as he worked his way up my body, tongue tasting every inch of the blessed wine from my skin as he went.
“I am very surely a prisoner to you, my sweet dove.”
 
 
 
 
Author Bio
 
 
 
Adriane Leigh is an Amazon Top 25 and USA Today bestselling author of contemporary and erotic romance. Raised in a snowbank in Michigan’s Upper Peninsula, she was born with a book in her hand and won her first Young Authors award before the age of ten. She finished her first romance novel at 14, and hasn’t stopped playing with words since. She earned a literature degree, co-founded and organized international book conventions with RARE: Romance Author & Reader Events, and has written more than 45 independent titles under various pen names.

Married to her own Prince Charming, she now lives among the sand dunes of Lake Michigan, and plays mama to two sweet baby girls. She’s a romantic rebel and word junkie that believes wanderlust is life, is part of the #goodvibetribe, and wishes she had more time to read and knit scarves to keep her cozy during the arctic Michigan winters. Yoga pants, puppies, and mac and cheese also help. Never miss a release! Get an alert at: http://www.adrianeleigh.com

 
Praise for Adriane’s work
 
“Sizzling chemistry, a glamorous world, plot twists…a perfect combination held together with Adriane Leigh’s addictive writing. I dove into this world, and didn’t want to come up for air. I can’t wait for more!” – 
Alessandra Torre, Hollywood Dirt

“Adriane Leigh never dissapoints with equal amounts of heat and heart with all the sex, suspense and scandal…Leigh’s newest mysterious hero will have you anxiously flipping pages well into the night trying to uncover his secrets.” – 
Jay Crownover, Marked Men

 
Author Links
 
 

 

Original post:
sissymae.booklikes.com/post/1861081/rebel-saint-by-adriane-leigh

The Hunter’s Affection by Cecelia Mecca

 

 
Title: The Hunter’s Affection
Series: Bloodwite #3
Author: Cecelia Mecca
Genre: Paranormal
Release Date: March 21, 2019
 
Blurb

Even cursed blood can fall prey to love’s bite.
 
Stone Haven isn’t Torr’s kind of town. Small. Quaint. The kind of place where everyone knows your business. 
 
Torr Derrickson intends to help his brother fulfill a lifetime dream of opening a bar and then quickly get out of dodge. Unfortunately, his antics— as a bit of a playboy and, more importantly, a vampire— have already caught the attention of some townspeople, much to his brother’s dismay.
 
Enter Charlotte O’Neill. 
 
The English teacher is everything Torr is not. A small-town girl. A rule-follower. And a very much human. She’s the last woman he wants in his life, and the only one that sets his blood on fire.
 
Charlotte know there’s something different about her friend’s brother, but she wasn’t quite prepared for the secret he unveils. Worse, her attraction to the bay-boy vampire fills her thoughts distracting her from the redemption she desperately needs. 
 
Forced together, the two opposites must decide between passion and reputation. Love and fear.
 
Life and death.

 
 
 
Purchase Links
 
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

Free in Kindle Unlimited

 
 
Excerpt
 
Stone Haven, Pennsylvania
 
“We need to talk.”
 
When his older brother used that tone, Torr Derrickson knew he should do one of two things. Listen patiently, preferably with a drink in hand, or walk away.
 
Regrettably, over the course of their long, long lives, he’d usually gravitated toward a third option: fight. He and Lawrence had butted heads about any number of things in any number of places—from where to live when they weren’t hunting Cheld to how they invested their vast wealth—and if he’d learned anything, it was that he couldn’t go up against Lawrence, who had, after all, been his clan chief centuries before, without one of them ending up bloody.
 
Figuratively speaking, of course.
 
They were vampires, yes, but they were brothers first and foremost.
 
“Something tells me I’d like a refill first,” he told Lawrence, who pulled Torr’s empty glass toward him from across the mahogany bar.
 
Although his brother had not yet finished transforming the old bank he’d bought into the bar he planned to open, his liquor license had been granted, making it legal for him to serve alcohol, a fact their small group had been celebrating for the past few hours. They sat around the circular bar in the middle of the room. Lawrence stood behind it, as usual.
 
After refilling Torr’s Ardbeg, the only whiskey he’d drink if given the choice, Lawrence leaned against the bar, crossing his arms as if settling in for a long lecture.
 
Fantastic. At least he’d asked for the drink first.
 
“You said ‘we’ needed to talk,” he lifted an eyebrow, “so why do I have a feeling you’ll be doing most of the talking?”
 
“I’m serious, Torr—”
 
“That’s what worries me.”
 
Savoring the rich liquid he sipped, waiting.
 
“You’ve been back for less than three weeks, and people are starting to tal—”
 
“You mean, they’ve already grown tired of discussing the apple festival? You would think all that fuss over the festival queen would have them—”
 
“That’s enough.”
 
Perhaps. Still, he wasn’t wrong, and they both knew it. The people in Stone Haven had a tendency to gossip about the most trivial of matters, including the tie vote for their festival queen and the ensuing brouhaha it had caused. Imagine, four vampires currently resided in the tourist-laden Pennsylvania town where his brother had decided to settle, and the townsfolk worried about offending a poor little rich girl whose daddy had just donated enough money to remodel the visitor’s center.
 
The Derrickson siblings and Kenton Morley could each buy and sell the small-time businessman fifty times over.
 
But no one here knew it.
 
The townspeople realized the Derrickson and Morley families had money, of course. After all, they had purchased the only two mansions in the town, neither of which had been up for sale. But no one could possibly fathom how much wealth an individual could accumulate after hundreds of years of existence.
 
“All I’m saying is that if you plan to stay awhile—”
 
“Which you obviously think is a bad idea.”
 
Lawrence’s frown made him look older than thirty, the age he’d been when they were cursed to live as immortals. The aging process had stopped at twenty-eight for Torr, leaving him perpetually the younger brother.
 
“I think it would be a fine idea if you weren’t making your string of bedmates so obvious.”
Torr took a sip of his whiskey and tried not to smile. It would only further infuriate his brother, and he really didn’t want to fight with him today, especially not in front of Lawrence’s girlfriend, Toni, whom he quite liked.
 
“If you’re asking me to be more discreet—”
 
Lawrence scoffed. “It shouldn’t be difficult given the way you’ve been flaunting your exploits around town.”
 
“I don’t flaunt.”
 
When someone tousled his hair from behind, Torr placed his drink on the bar so quickly the motion would have given most humans pause. Luckily, Toni, the only non-vampire present, already knew their secret.
 
Reaching back without looking, he snagged his sister’s hand.
 
“Watch the hair,” he said.
 
“It’s almost too easy to get to you,” she said, sitting next to him. He’d tried for a menacing tone, but she seemed completely unrepentant.
 
She glanced from him to Lawrence. “What’s wrong?”
 
Torr shrugged. “Nothing at all.” From his perspective, it was true.
 
“Other than the fact that we’re preparing to open a business in a town too small to tolerate Torr’s antics,” Lawrence said.
 
Refusing to make eye contact with his sister, Torr concentrated on the liquid gold in his glass. But he could feel her piercing green eyes, the same shade as his own, on him anyway. Laria had always been able to get to him in a way Lawrence could not. She was his elder too, although only by a year, and he felt a combination of admiration and protectiveness for her. He’d do anything to insulate her from wicked men.
 
Himself included.
 
Now what have you done?”
 
Hating the censure in her voice, he ignored the question.
 
“Torr . . .”
 
“I’ve done nothing an uninhibited, virile—”
 
“What has he done?” she asked Lawrence instead, her tone dangerous.
 
“The mayor stopped me earlier today in The Witch’s Brew—”
 
“A rather droll name for a coffee shop if you ask me,” Torr offered, darting a glance at his siblings, both of whom ignored him. They were conversing with each other now, about him, no less.
 
“Apparently, there was some commotion at the inn the other night—”
 
Ah, so that’s what had Lawrence all worked up.
 
“About that,” he interrupted. “I don’t make a habit of attending bachelorette parties, but—”
 
He stopped when Lawrence shifted his gaze to the other end of the bar, where Toni sat with her best friend and . . . him. The bastard was grinning at his brother as if the two of them shared a private joke.
 
Kenton fucking Morley.
 
For centuries the man had been their enemy, and now he and Lawrence were acting like best buds.
Lawrence may have forgiven, if not forgotten, Morley’s former crusade against the Cheld, which he’d forsaken for Alessandra, but Torr certainly hadn’t. As far as he was concerned, the other vampire was still their enemy.
 
He wasn’t about to pretend otherwise.
 
“It won’t happen again,” he ground out, ending the conversation. “If you want me to leave—”
 
“He doesn’t want you to leave,” his sister, the peacemaker, cut in. “Just try to remember this is Lawrence’s town, and he means to stay here.”
 
“For now,” he muttered under his breath, earning himself a couple of dark looks from Lawrence and Laria. “Fine. I hear you. Best behavior.”
 
He grinned, wishing—not for the first time—his charm had more of an effect on his siblings. They knew him too well to fall for it.
 
“I appreciate it,” Lawrence said. “Now give me your glass.”
 
“And stop glaring at Kenton,” Laria added.
 
Taking yet another refill from Lawrence, he lifted his glass in the air. “That may be asking a wee bit too much, lassie,” he said, knowing his sister had a soft spot for the accent of their homeland, which they’d dropped over the years. “To Lawrence.”
 
Joining him in a toast, his siblings raised their own drinks, their differences momentarily forgotten as they celebrated Lawrence and Toni’s forthcoming business venture.
 
His brother deserved to be happy, so he would try to behave.
 
For tonight, at least.
 
 

Also Available
 
 
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
 
Free in Kindle Unlimited
 
 
 
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
 
Free in Kindle Unlimited
 
 
 
Author Bio
 
 
Cecelia Mecca is the author of steamy historical and paranormal romance.
 
Every heroine, from Lady Sara in the Border Series to Alessandra Fiore in Bloodwite, is your best friend– the one who kicks ass and takes names. When these ladies meet alpha-males who try to take control, sparks fly until the very last page.
 
Cecelia writes the bestselling Border Series which takes readers to an admittedly romanticized time of knights and castles along the 13th century Anglo-Scottish border.
 
More recently, she’s been dealing with the ultimate bad boys– sexy, wealthy and swoon-worthy vampires– a venture not for the faint of heart. Her debut paranormal romance series, Bloodwite, releases January 2019.
 
Our Highlander-loving, vampire-writing author can be found in Northeast, Pennsylvania, chai in hand, thinking up new ways to tame both medieval and paranormal playboys. She is firmly House Stark and Gryffindor.
 
Author Links
 
 

 

Original post:
sissymae.booklikes.com/post/1861084/the-hunter-s-affection-by-cecelia-mecca

THE PAWN AND THE KNIGHT by Skye Warren

Review:

TPTK - RB banner.jpg

The Pawn and the Knight, a must read new boxed set from New York Times bestselling author Skye Warren is available now!

ThePawnAndTheKnight-1600x2400.jpg

A ruthless billionaire determined to get revenge.
A woman with more to lose than her virginity.
And a sensual game that will break them both.
 
Gabriel Miller has thirty days to do anything he wants with her body. He can enjoy every inch of her, but he can never let himself fall for her. No matter how sweetly she surrenders.
 
Author’s Note: THE PAWN AND THE KNIGHT is an exclusive duet including two USA Today bestsellers in the scorching hot Endgame series.
TPTK AN.jpg
Download your copy today!
 
Add GoodReads: http://bit.ly/2ISdugV
 
About Skye Warren

Skye Warren is the New York Times bestselling author of dangerous romance such as the Endgame trilogy. Her books have been featured in Jezebel, Buzzfeed, USA Today Happily Ever After, Glamour, and Elle Magazine. She makes her home in Texas with her loving family, sweet dogs, and evil cat. SKyeWarren.jpg

Connect with Skye
Stay up to date with Skye Warren by signing up for her mailing list:
My Review
5 Stars
 THE PAWN AND THE KNIGHT by Skye Warren are the two books that tell the story of Avery James and
Gabriel Miller.  Avery was left with nothing by herself when she found out what was kept from her after graduation.   The only barging chip she has is herself which she goes forward to offer it to the notorious Gabriel Miller.  Avery was sweet and innocent where Gabriel was the total male character that is bad and tries to fight the softness that Avery brought out in him.  In these two books we see their relationship grow from something made out of a bargain into something so much more that neither could ever image.  I am such a fan of Ms. Warren’s writing she takes you into her stories and you just want more…looking forward to the next book.

 

Original post:
sissymae.booklikes.com/post/1861106/the-pawn-and-the-knight-by-skye-warren

A LESSON IN THORNS by Sierra Simone

Review:

   

A Lesson In Thorns (Thornchapel #1) by Sierra Simone Cover Reveal: March 13th Release Date: March 21st Cover Designer: Hang Le Image: Trevillion Images

 

     

AVAILABLE NOW!! *Buy links to come*

     

Blurb Once upon a time, six children stumbled upon a wild place hidden deep in the moors, shrouded by secrets and fog. There we played a game among the roses and the thorns that would change us forever, that would follow us the rest of our lives. A game that ended with a hard kiss in the rain and tattered flower petals fluttering from above…
And twelve years later, we’re back.
The heir. The dreamer. The priest. The genius. The socialite. The saint.
I’m not going to dream of a forgotten place covered in thorns every night. I won’t be enchanted by Thornchapel and its glossy, glamorous people. I’m not going to fall in love or have my heart torn in two.
I’m not telling the truth.
Because as this place slowly tightens its coil of secrets and thorns around us, as we uncover the knotted mysteries that grow here, the six of us begin to unravel into filthy, holy pleasure and pain. Fulfilling the promise we once made as children in those whispering ruins, and awakening a fate that will either anoint us or leave us in ashes…

   

About the Author: Sierra Simone is a USA Today Bestselling former librarian (who spent too much time reading romance novels at the information desk.) She lives with her husband and family in Kansas City.

 

Subscribe to Sierra’s newsletter: sierrasim.one/getmyemails
My Review
 A LESSON IN THORNS by Sierra Simone is book One in the Thornchapel Series.
One summer about 12 years ago there were six kids that their lives were intertwined for one summer. They are all dealing with different things, relationships and feelings that they can’t seem to overcome. This book is for opened minded readers who like to read the unconventional romances and relationships. There are some pretty hot scene…can’t wait for the next installment.

 

Original post:
sissymae.booklikes.com/post/1861110/https-www-goodreads-com-review-show-2744394932

While I Was Away by Stylo Fantôme

Review:

 
 
 
Title: While I Was Away
Author: Stylo Fantôme
Genre: Romantic Drama
Release Date: March 21, 2019
 
Blurb

You were in a car accident.

They say true love can last forever.

You hit your head, which caused your brain to swell.

Can span any distance, stretch across time, last beyond death.

The pressure against your skull damaged your brain.

Which leads one to wonder …

The damage left you unresponsive to most kinds of stimuli.

If you fall in love in your dreams,

And this unresponsive state is what’s known as a coma.

Can you find that love when you wake up?

 
 
 
 
 
Purchase Links
 
99c for a limited time!!
 
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
 
Free in Kindle Unlimited
 
 
 
 
 
 
Playlist
 
 
 
 
Excerpt
 
Adele was babbling, she knew, but she couldn’t stop herself. So she was thankful when Jones cut her off and yanked her close. He sat up at the same time, and before she even realized what was happening, he was kissing her.
Finally.
The last time – the only time – they’d kissed, he’d disappeared forever. This time, she was determined to make the most of it. They both shifted onto their knees, arms going around each other, and when she gasped at the intensity of his hold, his tongue slipped into her mouth. She moaned and curled her fingers in his hair, praying the moment would last forever.
Ah, but this place is the anti-prayer. So shall you think it, so shall it not be.
Jones’ hands had moved to cup either side of her face. He pulled away, then leaned back in for another slow kiss. Tried to say something, then kissed her again. Once more, and she could just feel it – it was the last one.
“I wish we could stay here forever,” he whispered, pressing his forehead to hers.
“Me, too,” she whispered back. He grabbed hold of her wrists and gently removed her arms from around his neck.
“But it can’t be. You either go forward, or you go back. You can only stand still for so long, Adele.”
She didn’t even know what he was talking about, and she knew he was right. The storm above them was getting worse. Something was coming. Eternity waited for no one, not even her, it seemed.
She squeezed her eyes shut tight.
“I tried, Jones. I tried to stand still with you. I tried to get caught in the now with you.”
“I know you did. And now I want you to try something else,” his voice was so low, she could barely hear it over all the thunder.
“What?”
“I want you to concentrate. And then, I want you to open your eyes.”
She bit into her bottom lip and turned her head, brushing her nose against the side of his cheek so she could remember the feel of him. Inhaled deeply so she could remember the smell of him. Then she took an even deeper breath and did as she was told.
She concentrated on the ground below her. Listened to the storm raging above her. Felt Jones’ body heat in front of her.
And she also remembered. Could hear her brother Ocean laugh in her ear, the sound made such rare appearances. Could picture her brother River standing in front of her, looking so serious and concerned. Could feel her brother August around her, giving her one of his big hugs.
The wind around them didn’t lessen in intensity, but it did slow down. Or time slowed, she couldn’t be sure. There was a terrific booming noise, followed by the sound of something ripping. At first, she thought it was the sky – the storm must have really been opening up. Then she felt a tremor in the ground under her, and she knew what it was.
The giant tree was finally tipping over. It groaned as gravity took hold of its weight and pulled it over the edge of the cliff. She could actually sense the roots being ripped from the earth as the tree made a swan dive.
And as the roots came free, they tore apart the face of the cliff. She could feel the ground crumbling away from her, could tell she was falling. Jones held onto her for as long as he could, but just as his arms were about to reach their limit, gravity took over once again and yanked her away completely.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Author Bio
 
 
Crazy woman from a remote location in Alaska (where the need for a creative mind is a necessity!), I have been writing since … forever? Yeah, that sounds about right. I have been told that I remind people of Lucille Ball – I also see shades of Jennifer Saunders, and Denis Leary. So basically, I laugh a lot, I’m clumsy a lot, and I say the F-word A LOT.
 
I like dogs more than I like most people, and I don’t trust anyone who doesn’t drink. No, I do not live in an igloo, and no, the sun does not set for six months out of the year, there’s your Alaska lesson for the day. I have mermaid hair – both a curse and a blessing – and most of the time I talk so fast, even I can’t understand me.
 
Yeah. I think that about sums me up.
 
 
Author Links
 
AMAZON
GOODREADS
BOOKBUB
TWITTER
INSTAGRAM

My Review
4 Stars
While I Was Away by Stylo Fantôme is the story of Adele Reins.
Adele had a accident after driving home from a birthday party. This left her in a coma where her family quickly came to be there for her. Adele in this coma goes through different things and meets who she feel is her sole mate. In addition, her family work to become closer. There is side romance for one of the brothers that added to this story. I enjoyed this story and the different take on a romance story. 
 

 

Original post:
sissymae.booklikes.com/post/1860517/https-www-goodreads-com-review-show-2744022708

Twice Claimed by Betty Shreffler

Review:

 
 
Title: Twice Claimed
Series: Crowned and Claimed #2
Author: Betty Shreffler
Genre: Royal Romance/Fantasy/Ménage
Release Date: March 21, 2019
 
Blurb

From USA Today Bestselling Author, Betty Shreffler comes the second installment in the passionate, riveting, and adventurous Crowned and Claimed Series.
 
As a newly crowned Queen, I’ve been chased from my home, forced to turn to an unfamiliar man for protection. In my world, we thrive on what you have to offer, and in order to save my home, I must give myself to a King in exchange for victory.
 
I promised I would make the necessary sacrifices to end the tyranny forced on my territory, but to give my heart, and lose the man who owns it, is the one thing capable of breaking me. When the choice is stolen from me, my only option is to follow through with a marriage alliance or lose the ones I love.
 
With tragedy striking from every attempt to win the war, I turn to the one who swore to protect me. With his love, I find a new source of freedom, and tip the scales in my favor. So I believed…
 
***
This series contains multiple men pursuing and having a relationship with the lead heroine. May not be suitable for readers who dislike love triangles, ménage, why choose reverse harem or cliffhangers. This series is as sexy as it is suspenseful. Packed with romance, drama, action, and unexpected twists. Once you start, you won’t want to put it down!
 
Crowned and Claimed Series includes:
Claimed Royalty – Available Now!
Twice Claimed – Now Live!
Forever Claimed – Coming Soon!

 

 
 
 
 
 
Purchase Links
 
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
 
Free in Kindle Unlimited
 
 
 
 
 
Excerpt
 
Copyright © 2019 Betty Shreffler
Crowned and Claimed Series, Book 2, Twice Claimed
 
Ryker’s strong hand cups my chin, turning my face to his, smothering my lips with a fierce sexual tension I wasn’t prepared for. His tongue invades my mouth with delicious need, his kiss the essence of fire burning ice. I melt beneath the dominance, succumbing to the passionate force of his lips moving over mine. When he pulls back, I’m caught in a haze, my body screaming for more. We’re silent in the darkness. Eyes lingering on me, his black irises study me in the bit of light cast from the stage. I feel captured in them as if I’m drowning in dark water, unable to see the surface, and my only choice is to sink and welcome what awaits me. Thunderous drums pronounce the woman’s orgasm, and my attention returns to the stage, my entire body humming with sexual desire. Through another act, the men fight, and by the fifth act, and the plot’s thirteenth night, both men lay with the woman. My cheeks flush red, my entire body alert, my nipples pert, and my pussy soaked with arousal. I watch, entranced as the three of them act out their lovemaking, each man taking her on either side. Biting into my lip, I fist my hands in my lap as a breath escapes my parted mouth. Glancing over at Ryker, his gaze is more than his usual intensity. I see the heat in his own cheeks, the sexual tension raging just below the surface. He licks his lips in a way that’s all too inviting, and I imagine myself moving into his arms and him kicking everyone out, so he can take me on the table.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Also Available
 
 
99c for a limited time!
 
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
 
Free in Kindle Unlimited

 
Author Bio
 
Betty Shreffler is a USA Today and International Bestselling Romance Author. She writes sexy and suspenseful stories with hot alphas and kickass heroines with twists you don’t expect. She also writes beautiful and sexy romances with tough women and their journeys at finding love. Betty is a mix of country, nerdy, sassy, sweet and a whole lot of sense of humor. She’s a fan of photography, reading, movies, hiking, traveling, wine, and all things romantic. She lives with her amazing hubs and three fur babies in Tennessee. If she’s not writing or doing book events, then you can find her behind the lens of a camera, in the woods, or sipping wine behind a deliciously steamy book.
 
 
Author Links
 

 
 
My Review
5 Stars
Twice Claimed by Betty Shreffler is book Two in the Crowned And Claimed Series.  
The previous book, Claimed Royalty first before reading this one since that starts the story.  This was a book that took you in and kept me turning pages until the last page.  I can’t wait until the next book in this series. 
 

 

Original post:
sissymae.booklikes.com/post/1861101/https-www-goodreads-com-review-show-2744410532