Welcome to the Dark Side by Giana Darling

Review:

 
 
Title: Welcome to the Dark Side
Series: The Fallen Men Series #2
Author: Giana Darling
Genre: Erotic Romance
Release Date: April 20, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
I was a good girl.

 
I ate my vegetables, volunteered at the local autism centre and sat in the front pew of church every Sunday.
 
Then, I got cancer.
 
What the hell kind of reward was that for a boring life well lived?
 
I was a seventeen-year-old paradigm of virtue and I was tired of it.
 
So, when I finally ran into the man I’d been writing to since he saved my life as a little girl and he offered to show me the dark side of life before I left it for good, I said yes.
 
Only, I didn’t know that Zeus Garro was the President of The Fallen MC and when you made a deal with a man who is worse than the devil, there was no going back…
 
This is Daddy Zeus Garro’s story from Lessons In Corruption. A standalone in The Fallen Men Series.

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Giana Darling is a Canadian romance writer who specializes in the taboo and angsty side of love and romance. She currently travels Europe with her best friend, an overstuffed suitcase and a mission to eat and drink as much French, Italian and Greek food as possible. While lounging on white beaches, drinking sangria on patios and sleeping in villas, she is hard at work on Cosima Lombardi’s dark romance, The Enslaved Duet, coming summer 2018!
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
HOSTED BY:

 
 
 
5 Stars
Welcome to the Dark Side by Giana Darling is book Two in The Fallen Men Series. This is the story of Zeus Garro and Louis Lafayette ‘Lou’.I have read the previous book (and loved it) but feel this is easily a standalone book.
Zeus happen to meet Lou when she was 7 years old. Lou was an innocent victim of a shoot out wheres Zeus saved her life. But they both were hurt by a bullet and Zeus ended up killing a person. They never met before but she felt he was her guardian monster angel. Because of that bullet they found out early she had cancer and it help to start treatment early. Lou and Zeus spoke at the hospital and someone how formed a bond that never went away. They became Pen Pals and Lou felt Zeus gave her the strength to fight the cancer and she never lost her feelings that he was her guardian monster.
Later when she became a young teenager Zeus stop writing her scared that she would for a crush or love attachment knowing that she was a good girl not needing to be corrupted by his bad life.
But Lou never stopped wanting to turn away from the girl image and took to the Dark side anyway.
Now Zeus if fighting to do the right thing but Lou is his and always has been so he going to take what is his!
I an a fan of Ms. Darling books so I knew I would enjoy this book but I didn’t know how much. I completely loved it and could not put it down….read until I finished it a 4:00am. So worth my book-hangover!!
 
 

 

Original post:
sissymae.booklikes.com/post/1659203/welcome-to-the-dark-side-by-giana-darling

Advertisements

A Match Made in Bed by Cathy Maxwell

Once upon a time there were three young ladies who, despite their fortunes, had been on the marriage mart a bit too long. They were known as “the Spinster Heiresses” . . .
Miss Cassandra Holwell is too tall, too bookish, and too smart—but she does have money and a father who wants a grand title for her. Cassandra hasn’t felt a desire to marry until she meets the sinfully handsome Duke of Camberly, who captures her imagination . . . until Soren York, Earl of Dewsberry and her family’s sworn enemy, steps in the way.
The Holwells ruined Soren’s family, and he’s lived on the knife’s edge trying to resurrect their fortunes . . . until he considers marrying the Holwell Heiress. Not only would her dowry give him the funds he needs, he has secretly had an eye on the independent-minded bluestocking since they both first realized the differences between men and women.
She likes to read; he has no patience for books. She knows little of sex; he is a man of the world and willing to school her. Her family destroyed his; his offer of marriage may be her only salvation.
Now Cassandra and Soren must learn to love each other for who they are, not what they are—and the lessons are becoming an exercise in absolute pleasure.

About the Book

A Match Made in Bedby Cathy Maxwell
SeriesThe Spinster Heiresses Series
GenreAdult
Historical Romance
PublisherAvon Books
Publication DateApril 17, 2018
Get Your Copy Today!
Amazon | Avon Romance | Barnes & Noble | Google Play | iBooks

Tour Wide Giveaway

To celebrate the release of A MATCH MADE IN BED by Cathy Maxwell, we’re giving away for two paperback copies of IF EVER I SHOULD LOVE YOU!

GIVEAWAY TERMS & CONDITIONS:  Open to US shipping addresses only. Two winners will each receive a paperback copy of If Ever I Should Love You by Cathy Maxwell. This giveaway is administered by Pure Textuality PR on behalf of Avon Romance.  Giveaway ends 4/27/2018 @ 11:59pm EST. Avon Romance will send the winning copies out to the winner directly. Limit one entry per reader and mailing address.  Duplicates will be deleted.  CLICK HERE TO ENTER!

About Cathy Maxwell

CATHY MAXWELL spends hours in front of her computer pondering the question, “Why do people fall in love?” It remains for her the great mystery of life and the secret to happiness. Fans can contact Cathy at www.cathymaxwell.com; Twitter: @maxwellcathy

Author Links

website facebook twitter goodreads Amazon icon

 

Original post:
sissymae.booklikes.com/post/1653797/a-match-made-in-bed-by-cathy-maxwell

Candace Blackburn’s Return of the Lycan King: Lex & Elizabeth

Review:

 
 

 

Normal
0

false
false
false

EN-US
X-NONE
X-NONE

/* Style Definitions */
table.MsoNormalTable
{mso-style-name:”Table Normal”;
mso-tstyle-rowband-size:0;
mso-tstyle-colband-size:0;
mso-style-noshow:yes;
mso-style-priority:99;
mso-style-parent:””;
mso-padding-alt:0in 5.4pt 0in 5.4pt;
mso-para-margin-top:0in;
mso-para-margin-right:0in;
mso-para-margin-bottom:8.0pt;
mso-para-margin-left:0in;
line-height:107%;
mso-pagination:widow-orphan;
font-size:11.0pt;
font-family:”Calibri”,sans-serif;
mso-ascii-font-family:Calibri;
mso-ascii-theme-font:minor-latin;
mso-hansi-font-family:Calibri;
mso-hansi-theme-font:minor-latin;
mso-bidi-font-family:”Times New Roman”;
mso-bidi-theme-font:minor-bidi;}

Lex and Elizabeth can finally be together as mates. But the Lycan who killed her is back, and he’s threatening the King. Will they be able to bring down the threat to their future happiness, or will Elizabeth’s fears tear them apart? Find out in the newest edge of your seat title in Candace Blackburn’s Return of the Lycan King Trilogy!
 
Rafflecopter for Return of the Lycan King: Book 2: Lex and Elizabeth Blog Tour Giveaway:
 
Candace is offering one (1) lucky Grand Prize winner a $25 Amazon Gift Card and three (3) Runner-ups an eCopy of Return of the Lycan King: Book 1: Nicholas and Kristen! To enter, simply fill out the Rafflecopter below:

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Normal
0

false
false
false

EN-US
X-NONE
X-NONE

/* Style Definitions */
table.MsoNormalTable
{mso-style-name:”Table Normal”;
mso-tstyle-rowband-size:0;
mso-tstyle-colband-size:0;
mso-style-noshow:yes;
mso-style-priority:99;
mso-style-parent:””;
mso-padding-alt:0in 5.4pt 0in 5.4pt;
mso-para-margin-top:0in;
mso-para-margin-right:0in;
mso-para-margin-bottom:8.0pt;
mso-para-margin-left:0in;
line-height:107%;
mso-pagination:widow-orphan;
font-size:11.0pt;
font-family:”Calibri”,sans-serif;
mso-ascii-font-family:Calibri;
mso-ascii-theme-font:minor-latin;
mso-hansi-font-family:Calibri;
mso-hansi-theme-font:minor-latin;
mso-bidi-font-family:”Times New Roman”;
mso-bidi-theme-font:minor-bidi;}

Direct Link:
 
 
About Return of the Lycan King: Book 2: Lex and Elizabeth:

 

 

v:* {behavior:url(#default#VML);}
o:* {behavior:url(#default#VML);}
w:* {behavior:url(#default#VML);}
.shape {behavior:url(#default#VML);}

Normal
0
false

false
false
false

EN-US
X-NONE
X-NONE

/* Style Definitions */
table.MsoNormalTable
{mso-style-name:”Table Normal”;
mso-tstyle-rowband-size:0;
mso-tstyle-colband-size:0;
mso-style-noshow:yes;
mso-style-priority:99;
mso-style-parent:””;
mso-padding-alt:0in 5.4pt 0in 5.4pt;
mso-para-margin-top:0in;
mso-para-margin-right:0in;
mso-para-margin-bottom:8.0pt;
mso-para-margin-left:0in;
line-height:107%;
mso-pagination:widow-orphan;
font-size:11.0pt;
font-family:”Calibri”,sans-serif;
mso-ascii-font-family:Calibri;
mso-ascii-theme-font:minor-latin;
mso-hansi-font-family:Calibri;
mso-hansi-theme-font:minor-latin;
mso-bidi-font-family:”Times New Roman”;
mso-bidi-theme-font:minor-bidi;}

Title: Return of the Lycan King: Book 2 Lex and Elizabeth
Author: Candace Blackburn
Genre: Paranormal Romance
Release Date: April 17, 2018
Publisher: Candace Blackburn
Series: Return of the Lycan King Trilogy
Format: Digital eBook
Digital ISBN:
 
Synopsis:
 
Lex thought he’d lost her, but Elizabeth is back and she is his mate. But between her getting used to life as a Lycan, threats from dangerous elements looming over their heads and very odd changes in the Lycan kingdom happening all around them, nothing will be easy. Lex and Elizabeth’s love has to be the strength to pull them through.
 
Available at:  Amazon  |  Barnes and Noble  |  Kobo  |  Goodreads
 
 
Excerpt:
 
Copyright © 2018 Return of the Lycan King: Book 2 Lex and Elizabeth
Candace Blackburn
 
“Alexei, are you okay?”
“No. I’m not.” He turned, facing her now but still staying by the window. Keeping distance between them. “If those two… damnable women had not drugged my stew. If you hadn’t seen me with them. If you hadn’t been attacked. So many what ifs, and so many lost years. All this time, we could’ve been together. We could’ve had every night together. Met every morning in each other’s arms.” He slashed his arm through the air. “No weeks or months spent wondering if I’d get to see you again. No missing you with every beat of my heart.”  The tears steadily flowed. His canines had dropped, and his eyes held the unmistakable telltale yellow of a transitioned Lycan. Claws tipped his fingers. Wolf and man seemed to battle for control, and Lex was emotionally raw. “So many nights I wished you were there, so I could tell you I loved you. Every night, I prayed you were safe. And many nights, I asked God why you couldn’t be mine. But. You. Were. And the idiocy of three people cost us two thousand years of happiness.”
“You’re right,” she said as she rose off the bed. “I can’t understand why any of this happened. I’ve questioned the very same thing, and can find no answer. But we’re here together now. And isn’t that what counts?” He watched as she took slow steps toward him, and his expression slowly began to soften. “In a matter of speaking, you claimed me that night in Portugal, and we’ve been together since.”
His eyes momentarily widened in surprise. “Yes, but we spent so many nights apart. Nothing should have separated us. Nothing.” He was right. There was no sense trying to talk him down when she believed what Lex said just as strongly as he did. “You mentioned Portugal. Were you following me?”
Nodding slowly, she now stood in front of him. “Yes. Jules made sure I had control of my hungers, and taught me how to use my strengths. Once that was done, and I was confident in my abilities, I went in search of you. By that time, you were serving the King. And I followed you on your missions.”
“When I saw you, I damned near lost track of what I was doing.”
She smiled, remembering making eye contact with Lex for the first time. The sensation was electric, the pull of a Lycan mate bond weakened, but still present. “But you did your job, and then you came to me.”
His claws retracted, and a smile curling his full lips, he nodded. “And then I came to you.” He pulled her into his arms, and embraced her firmly. “I mourn all the moments we lost.”
“As do I, Alexei. But we have the future.”
His chest shook as he exhaled a ragged breath. “Yes we do. I can’t lose you again, Elizabeth.”
“I’m here now, and I’m not going anywhere.”
 
Other Books in the Return of the Lycan King Trilogy:
 

v:* {behavior:url(#default#VML);}
o:* {behavior:url(#default#VML);}
w:* {behavior:url(#default#VML);}
.shape {behavior:url(#default#VML);}

Normal
0
false

false
false
false

EN-US
X-NONE
X-NONE

/* Style Definitions */
table.MsoNormalTable
{mso-style-name:”Table Normal”;
mso-tstyle-rowband-size:0;
mso-tstyle-colband-size:0;
mso-style-noshow:yes;
mso-style-priority:99;
mso-style-parent:””;
mso-padding-alt:0in 5.4pt 0in 5.4pt;
mso-para-margin-top:0in;
mso-para-margin-right:0in;
mso-para-margin-bottom:8.0pt;
mso-para-margin-left:0in;
line-height:107%;
mso-pagination:widow-orphan;
font-size:11.0pt;
font-family:”Calibri”,sans-serif;
mso-ascii-font-family:Calibri;
mso-ascii-theme-font:minor-latin;
mso-hansi-font-family:Calibri;
mso-hansi-theme-font:minor-latin;
mso-bidi-font-family:”Times New Roman”;
mso-bidi-theme-font:minor-bidi;}

Return of the Lycan King: Book 1 Nicholas and Kristen
 
One life, one mate.  Nicholas Konstantine has been waiting over a thousand years for his mate. But when he finds her, she’s completely unaware of her Lycan biology, and she’s battling her own personal demons.
 
Kristen O’Connor is a recovering addict, with some major trust issues. By not letting anyone get close, she won’t get hurt. Yet after one meetiing with Nicholas, her walls are crumbling, and she wants more with this man.
 
But Nicholas reveals his Lycan side, and hers as well. In addition, ghosts from both of their pasts come back to haunt them. Will they face everything together, or will Kristen’s fears be stronger than her love?
 
Available at:  Amazon  |  Barnes and Noble  |  Kobo  |  Goodreads
 

Normal
0

false
false
false

EN-US
X-NONE
X-NONE

/* Style Definitions */
table.MsoNormalTable
{mso-style-name:”Table Normal”;
mso-tstyle-rowband-size:0;
mso-tstyle-colband-size:0;
mso-style-noshow:yes;
mso-style-priority:99;
mso-style-parent:””;
mso-padding-alt:0in 5.4pt 0in 5.4pt;
mso-para-margin-top:0in;
mso-para-margin-right:0in;
mso-para-margin-bottom:8.0pt;
mso-para-margin-left:0in;
line-height:107%;
mso-pagination:widow-orphan;
font-size:11.0pt;
font-family:”Calibri”,sans-serif;
mso-ascii-font-family:Calibri;
mso-ascii-theme-font:minor-latin;
mso-hansi-font-family:Calibri;
mso-hansi-theme-font:minor-latin;
mso-bidi-font-family:”Times New Roman”;
mso-bidi-theme-font:minor-bidi;}

About Candace Blackburn:
 
 
 
 

v:* {behavior:url(#default#VML);}
o:* {behavior:url(#default#VML);}
w:* {behavior:url(#default#VML);}
.shape {behavior:url(#default#VML);}

Normal
0
false

false
false
false

EN-US
X-NONE
X-NONE

/* Style Definitions */
table.MsoNormalTable
{mso-style-name:”Table Normal”;
mso-tstyle-rowband-size:0;
mso-tstyle-colband-size:0;
mso-style-noshow:yes;
mso-style-priority:99;
mso-style-parent:””;
mso-padding-alt:0in 5.4pt 0in 5.4pt;
mso-para-margin-top:0in;
mso-para-margin-right:0in;
mso-para-margin-bottom:8.0pt;
mso-para-margin-left:0in;
line-height:107%;
mso-pagination:widow-orphan;
font-size:11.0pt;
font-family:”Calibri”,sans-serif;
mso-ascii-font-family:Calibri;
mso-ascii-theme-font:minor-latin;
mso-hansi-font-family:Calibri;
mso-hansi-theme-font:minor-latin;
mso-bidi-font-family:”Times New Roman”;
mso-bidi-theme-font:minor-bidi;}

Candace makes her home in North Carolina with her high school sweetheart husband and their two sons.  She’s an indie author who has published two previous romances (with a bit of fantasy in each), Tristan’s Redemption and Nate’s Forgiveness.  Her current works are all paranormal romance (her favorite genre to read!) and are set in her home state.  She loves coffee, cold weather, the Boston Red Sox, the Carolina Panthers, and hearing from fans.
 
Connect with Candace:  Website  |  Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Goodreads  |  Amazon
 
 

 
 
My Review:
4 Stars
Candace Blackburn Return of the Lycan King: Lex and Elizabeth by Candace Blackburn.  This is the story of Elizabeth and Lex.  I have read the previous book and feel you will enjoy this one better if you do too because this one starts shortly after the other book left us.
Elizabeth was once a Vampire but now has been transformed back in to a Lycan.  Elizabeth is having to learn to move forward with her mate Lex.  Lex knows he will do anything to protect Elizabeth from getting hurt again. 
I loved reading Lex and Elizabeth feeling toward one another and catching up with the other characters from the previous book.
Overall a exciting read that is hard to put down.

https://widget-prime.rafflecopter.com/launch.js

 

Original post:
sissymae.booklikes.com/post/1659718/candace-blackburn-s-return-of-the-lycan-king-lex-elizabeth

Sergio: A Dark Mafia Romance by Natasha Knight.

Review:

 
 
 
 
 
 
Title: Sergio: A Dark Mafia Romance
Author: Natasha Knight
Genre: Dark Romance
Release Date: April 23, 2018
 
 
 
 
Blurb
 
I’m the first-born son of the mafia king. The favorite. Destined to rule, I’m a dangerous man, a ruthless one. But in my world, you have to be.
 
Then Natalie stumbles into my life. Wrong place. Wrong time.
 
Twice, fate put her in my path.
Twice, fate placed the innocent lamb at the mercy of the monster.
 
I gave her a chance to walk away. Told her it would be better for her if she did.
But she didn’t listen.
And now it’s too late.
Because I’m not good. I never wanted to be. And I won’t let her go anymore. See, I’m not the hero. When I touch her, it’s with dirty hands.
 
I know my reckoning is coming though. I know I’ll burn for the things I’ve done, the sins I’ve committed. And I don’t deny hell is where I belong, but I want my time first. I want my time with her.
 
She’s mine.
Forever.
No matter what.
 
Author’s Note: Sergio: a Dark Mafia Romance is an intensely emotional, steamy and dark standalone romance set in the Benedetti Brothers Mafia world. Be prepared: this is not a traditional romance.

 
 
 
Purchase Links
 
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
 
 
 
 
 
 
Author Bio

 
USA Today bestselling author of contemporary romance, Natasha Knight specializes in dark, tortured heroes. Happily-Ever-Afters are almost always guaranteed, but she likes to put her characters through hell to get them there. She’s evil like that.
 
 
 
Author Links
 
BOOKBUB
AMAZON
FACEBOOK
FACEBOOK GROUP
NEWSLETTER

 
 
 
 
My Review:
4 Stars
Sergio: A Dark Mafia Romance by Natasha Knight is the story of Sergio and Natalie. 
Natalie had a problem with being clumsy and in the wrong place at the wrong time.  That is how Sergio and Natalie first met when she accident was in a convince store when she was around 14 years old being rob and one of the bad men tried to rape her.  Sergio saved her and took care of the bad men.  Now 6 years later she was trying to get pictures for getting a internship and was caught in a deal that Sergio people were doing.  Sergio knew he wanted her and couldn’t seem to let her go. 
This book took you in from the start and I couldn’t not put it down until I finished it.  I loved their story but did wish for a ending that would be the level of their love.
Overall enjoyed this book and hope to read more by Ms. Knight.
 

 

Original post:
sissymae.booklikes.com/post/1659550/sergio-a-dark-mafia-romance-by-natasha-knight

Review:

DANCE FOR ME

by J.C. Valentine Forbidden, #1 Publication Date: April 7, 2015 Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Erotic, Romance

BUY NOW!

 
 

SYNOPSIS:

What if the person who stole your heart wasn’t who you thought they were?
When my parents passed away, I grew up fast. Learning to stand on my own two feet has been a challenge, but I’m making it… my way. I make no apologies for the path I’ve chosen. My choices have served me well, but no one knows the real me.
Except one man.
He’s a mystery to me. He’s controlling, demanding, and he has me wrapped around his little finger. Anything he wants, I’ll give it to him. The hours we share together aren’t about love. It’s just sex. Hot, dirty, passionate sex. It was never supposed to be anything more than that.
Until everything changed.
Now, I’m more confused than ever. The more I learn about him, the less I seem to understand. What I do know is that I’m falling, and I have the feeling when I land, it’s going to hurt.

goodreads-badge-add-38px

LIE TO YOU

by J.C. Valentine Forbidden, #2 Publication Date: July 7, 2015 Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Erotic, Romance

BUY NOW!

SYNOPSIS:

I thought he was the one. I thought we were headed someplace great. I didn’t know anything.
My mystery man is no longer such a mystery. He’s still commanding and headstrong, playing my body and mind like an instrument, but I’m finding there are layers to him I never could have dreamed. What I’ve learned since that fateful night in his apartment has me reeling. Now, though, the truth has taken a backstage to other, more pressing matters.
While I struggle to make a choice that will determine the direction of my future, lies that I thought had been carefully hidden away are coming to light. My head is such a mess I don’t know what’s up or down anymore. Will I be able to sort it all out, or will the life I’ve worked so hard to build come crashing down in a pile of secrets and lies?
goodreads-badge-add-38px

FALL FOR HIM

by J.C. Valentine Forbidden, #3 Publication Date: August, 2015 Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Erotic, Romance

BUY NOW!

SYNOPSIS:

Two men. Both brothers. One life-changing decision.
I made my choice. One perfect weekend assured me I was right. One set of pictures proved me wrong.
Graduating college was supposed to be a happy time. Instead, I lost my best friend and suffered the worst kind of betrayal. Now, my whole life is in flux. I need my best friend. I need answers. There’s only one way to fix this. It’s time for a change. It’s time to take back control of my life, and the only way to do it is to face my problems head-on.
Even if it means walking into the lion’s den to do it.
goodreads-badge-add-38px

FORBIDDEN VALENTINE

by J.C. Valentine Forbidden, #4 Publication Date: February 14, 2016 Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Erotic, Romance

BUY NOW!

SYNOPSIS:

It started with a drink.
It turned into a promise.
Ransom Scott lost his heart the day the woman he loved chose another man. Or so he thought. Estranged from his brother, distancing himself from the world, he’s been drowning his sorrows in cheap booze and women…determined to forget.
His world is falling apart, until a beautiful woman decides to take a chance on him.
Dani Deviche is as bewitching as she is innocent. Full of youth and vitality, she captivates him. Challenges him. She’s everything Ransom never thought to look for in the opposite sex, and he can’t get enough.
When a promise of friendship turns into something more, can Ransom fulfill his end of the bargain, or will a secret from Dani’s past destroy his last chance at happiness?
goodreads-badge-add-38px

ABOUT J.C. VALENTINE

J.C. Valentine is the USA Today and International bestselling author of the Night Calls and Wayward Fighters Series and the Forbidden Trilogy. Her vivid imagination and love of words and romance had her penning her own romance stories from an early age, which, despite being poorly edited and written longhand, she forced friends and family members to read. No, she isn’t sorry.
Living in the Northwest, she has three amazing children and far too many pets. Among the many hats she wears, J.C. is an entrepreneur. Having graduated with honors, she holds a Bachelor’s in English and when she isn’t writing, you can find her editing for fellow authors.
Sign up for J.C.’s newsletter and never miss a thing! http://bit.ly/1KxXWWB

ENTER THE GIVEAWAY

 
My Review:
 5 Stars
 Dance for Me by J.C. Valentine is book One in the Forbidden series.  This is the story of Josephine “Joe” Hart and Professor Ransom Scott
Joe had been dealt with a hard set of cards for her life.  Her mom died when she was little leaving just her and her dad.  Joe’s dad took her death hard and became  a shell of a man.  Then when she turned 18 her father died giving in to his heartbreak.  Now it is just her struggling to pay her college bills.  To do so and have them paid off she choose to go into the striping world for the fast money.  There she meets a mystery man who she agrees to go into the dark room for the extra service.  This goes on for a while with neither knowing each others name and it just sex.  But then one day starting a new class she finds that her mystery man is her new Professor.  The go forward trying to keep both part of their lives separate but that become harder and harder.
This does end in a cliffhanger to set you up for the next installment in their story.

 

Original post:
sissymae.booklikes.com/post/1659761/post

THE HARDEST FALL by Ella Maise

Review:

SBPR-BLOG TOUR (1).jpg
The Hardest Fall, an all new tantalizing contemporary romance by Ella Maise is NOW LIVE!
The Hardest Fall Cover
The first time you meet someone, you make eye contact. You smile, say hello. Should be simple, if you’re anyone but me. The first time I met Dylan Reed, I found myself making eye contact with a different part of his body. You see, I’m very good at being shy, not to mention extremely well-versed in rambling nonsense and, unfortunately, rather highly skilled at making a fool of myself in front of a guy I’m attracted to.
At the time, I knew nothing about him and thought none of what I said would matter since I’d never speak to him again. Turns out, I was very wrong. He was the star wide receiver of the football team, one of the few players expected to make it into the NFL, and I ended up seeing him all over campus.
I might have also propositioned him, run away from him, attacked him with a cooking utensil…and…uh, maybe I shouldn’t tell you all of it. It’s pretty normal stuff, things you’d expect…from me. Eventually, the time came when I couldn’t hide anymore—not that he’d have let me even if I tried.
Before now, he never knew I was secretly watching him. Now that we see each other every day, he knows when I have a hard time looking away. It doesn’t help that I’m not the most subtle person in the world either.
He smiles at me and tells me he finds me fascinating because of my quirks. I can’t even tell him that I think my heart beats differently whenever he’s around.
He thinks we’re going to be best friends. I think I have a big thing for him, and the more I get to know him, the more I don’t care that I’m not allowed to be his friend, let alone fall for him.
The thing is, that’s exactly what I’m doing—what we’re doing, I think.
Falling.
Hard.
nowavailable
Read Today! Amazon US: https://amzn.to/2vn0hGm Amazon UK: https://amzn.to/2HGsH0p Amazon CA: https://amzn.to/2Hvsb7D Add To Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2ICkfzg
Excerpt:
I stopped speaking when Dylan’s gloved hand—his huge gloved hand—cupped my cheek and gently tilted my face up. The world around me slowed down, and I stood still. I swear to you, I watched his eyes roam my face in slow motion.
“I like having your eyes on me, Zoe.”
I managed to force a nervous smile. His thumb moved on my cheek, rendering me…basically completely helpless.
Forgetting myself, forgetting where we were, I whispered, “I like watching you.”
His tongue peeked out and touched his lower lip. “I know.”
Oh, Dylan, why did you do that?
“I meant I like watching you—liked watching you play tonight. I didn’t mean it to sound like I like watching you when you’re not playing. I definitely wouldn’t watch you if you were just standing there, or I don’t know…I wouldn’t watch you when you’re working out, and I would never watch you if you were—”
“You know why I like watching you?”
The question shut me up pretty quickly, which was probably for the best; who knew what else I would spew out.
“Because I can’t take my eyes away from you. Everything else…it all disappears, and…”
And… And…
“And?”
I tried my best not to look eager for his answer—or let’s say not too eager, because there was no way he couldn’t tell I was very interested and invested in hearing what he was about to say.
He let out a heavy breath and decided not to finish that particular sentence. I’d seen it in his eyes, a slight change, there and gone.
Goddammit!
 
thf1d.jpg
 
About Ella
I’m a big dreamer. And that’s how it all started for me, really. Reading and dreaming. I love nothing more than to escape real life to find those very few magical moments in a book. I love how it has the power of stealing your worries away, putting a smile on your face even when smiling is the last thing on your mind. Crushing on fictional characters is also another bonus. Through my words, if I can manage to make even one-person smile, it means I’ve done my job well.
Writing became my world and I can’t imagine myself doing anything other than creating new characters and telling their stories. You know how some things simply makes your heart burst with happiness? A really good book, a puppy, hugging someone you’ve been missing like crazy? That’s what writing does to me. And all the hard work, all the sleepless nights, all the anxiety that comes with publishing…everything is worth it at the end.
Connect with Ella
 
 
My Review:
5 Stars 
THE HARDEST FALL by Ella Maise is the story of Zoe and Dylan.
This was such a fun read! I loved the funny story how they met. Zoe was a beautiful shy girl where Dylan was the all-around sports guy heading to the NFL.
This was such a easy sweet read! Loved it!
 

 

Original post:
sissymae.booklikes.com/post/1659217/the-hardest-fall-by-ella-maise

When Stars Burn Out by Carrie Aarons.

 
 
 
Title: When Stars Burn Out
Author: Carrie Aarons
Genre: Contemporary Adult
Release Date: April 22, 2018
 
 
 
Blurb

Stars die in one of two ways.

So slowly that each layer burning out feels like agony … or suddenly, exploding into a million pieces before the universe even has a grasp of what is happening.

When Paxton Shaw left Demi Rosen without so much as a goodbye, he stole her shine in both manners.

Now, eight years later, he’s trying to pull her back into his orbit. The nation’s most beloved football player, a tight end with a seriously tight end, has finally realized Demi is the one who got away.

But she’s a different woman than the weak girl who used to come running whenever he called in the middle of the night. Strong, successful, her life’s mission being to grant the wishes of children whose flames have all but been extinguished.

And untouchable, as dark and cold as a midnight sky with no moon in sight.

When one special child forces their star-crossed paths to collide, it’s impossible to keep the feelings of their past buried. Paxton had been her Halley’s Comet; the once in a lifetime love that scorched Demi’s heart in the most spectacular of fashions.

She promised herself she would never make that mistake again. But, how can she forget the dreams of love she once had, when Paxton wants to make them come true?

 
ADD TO GOODREADS

 
 
 
Purchase Links
 
 
99c for a release day ONLY!
 
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
 
Free in Kindle Unlimited
 
 
 
 
 
 
Author Bio
 

Author of romance novels such as Red Card and All the Frogs in Manhattan, Carrie Aarons writes sexy, swoon-worthy, sarcastic characters who won’t get out of her head until she puts them down on a page.

Carrie has wanted to be an author since the first time she opened a book, and can’t imagine a better or more maddening profession.

A lover of good manicures, Riesling and the beach, she enjoys chasing her puppy through the dog parks of New Jersey, or trying to make her husband binge watch the latest Netflix craze.

Author Links
 
 

 
 
 
 

 

Original post:
sissymae.booklikes.com/post/1659552/when-stars-burn-out-by-carrie-aarons